cow county
 n.— «The Nevada Senate consisted of one senator from each of the 17 counties even though the vast majority of the population was, as now, in just Clark and Washoe counties. The so-called “cow counties,” the rurals, had refused to relinquish their effective control over the Legislature until after they lost in court.» —“Special sessions becoming common” by Geoff Dornan Nevada Appeal (Carson City) June 23, 2008. (source: Double-Tongued Dictionary)

Tagged with →  

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.